Smart Tips For Finding Support

Smart Tips For Finding Support

Should You Delete Your Instagram Account?

Would you like to take a break from your social media presence or are you done with photo sharing apps or perhaps, you are threatened of the privacy issues that are faced by Instagram lately. It doesn’t matter what your reason is, we will be covering everything that you must know to be able to deactivate and delete your Instagram account at the same time in this article.

But first, let us figure out the right way of how to delete Instagram account from its database. Before proceeding with your decision, you ought to know that by the time you have deleted your Instagram or IG account, all the videos, photos, comments, likes as well as followers will gone forever. If for example that you are really firm to deleting your account, then here is how you can make it happen.

Step number 1. Log in to your IG account – you must know that you cannot delete your account right from the app. Meaning to say, you will need to directly log in to the page using a web browser on your mobile device or desktop.

Step number 2. Go to the “Delete Your Account” page – you are going to see this section as soon as you are inside the page. All you have to do is to click it and select the reason why you want to delete your account from the dropdown menu.

Step number 3. Enter your password and delete your account for good – to be able to finally delete the account, you will be requested to reenter your password again to confirm that you want to delete your account. The option for deleting the account permanently will show up after you have selected a reason for deleting it and successfully entered your password.

Then after, simply click “Permanently delete my account” and your account together with its followers, contents, likes and all other engagements would be disabled for good. Just take into account that after deleting your account, you will not be able to sign up for another account using the same handle or username if you wanted to make another IG account in the future. Before making any actions, it is better that you think of the things you are going to do thoroughly since IG do not have allow account reactivations.

With this in mind, rather than deleting your account for good, it will be preferable if you are going to deactivate it for the mean time. This way, you have time to take breaks from your social media accounts but still, has the option to get back with your IG anytime you want.

Doing Help The Right Way

Smart Tips For Uncovering Support

Comments are closed.